Commission des partenaires du marché du travail

Home / Organization / Members


The voting members of Commission des partenaires du marché du travail (CPMT) are appointed by the government for a three-year term.  They are chosen among the main decision-makers representing employers, labour, the education sector and community organizations involved in employability development.


Ex officio members

The presence of these ex officio members enables coordination between the CPMT and the public authority responsible for employment measures for individuals and businesses.

  • Carol Arav
    Deputy Minister
  • Roger Tremblay
    Associate Deputy Minister (Emploi-Québec)
    and Secretary General (CPMT)

Members from the field of labour

These members represent labour union organizations that group together over a million workers.

Members from the business sector

These members represent Québec’s leading employers, including heads of both large corporations and small and medium-sized enterprises (SMEs).

Members from the community sector, including a youth representative

The organizations represented are active in employability development and job integration.

Members from the education sector

These members represent all French-language public teaching institutions, from preschool to university.

Non-voting members appointed by Québec government departments

These public administrators ensure cooperation with other governmental organizations involved in training and employment measures.

Top of page.

Last update: 2020-03-10

Technical problem Email | Site Map | Accessibility | Access to documents and protection of personal information | Privacy policy
Comission des partenaires du marché du travail.
© Gouvernement du Québec, 2021